30
Jun
08

Mexico City Round #2

Hello All,

Well as some of you may or may not know yours truely was just in Mexico City tuning.  This is the second time I have been there and I must say that I love the city very much.  I heard a lot of bad things before I went and I really dont believe a word anybody says.  Granted there probably is lots of violence but that is to be expected in the second largest city in the world.

 

Now on to the good stuff.  I got a new camera and tested it out hard so I have lots of pics.  Some I will explain and some I dont have to.  Enjoy.

 

This event happened at the F1 track in the middle of Mexico City.  Really a cool track and it is a fast track.  Back straights we were touching around 140mph so no joke stuff that is for sure.

There are a lot of pictures and there were some nasty cars there.  Our car was really starting to come together and then on turn 1 of out second hot lap out the transfer case broke and send me and the driver whriling out into the grass.  Luckily neither of us was hurt.  Had it happened the night before when we were doing 130mph through the streets of Mexico City at 3am I think I would be dead or close to it.  I guess someone out there doesn’t want ol’ Mitch B to die this early in the game.  Thanks to whoever that is.

 

That is all I got for now.  Please feel free to comment.

 

Mitch Bone

VE Engineering

www.veengineering.com

 


Leave a comment


June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30